The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with SOAP Installation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Neme, Sep 14, 2013.

  1. Neme

    Neme Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    i have to install soap extension for a specific domain.

    in domain Cpanel, under PHP Pear Packages i searched SOAP then clicked install.

    Code:
    WARNING: "pear/HTTP_Request" is deprecated in favor of "pear/HTTP_Request2"
    downloading SOAP-0.13.0.tgz ...
    Starting to download SOAP-0.13.0.tgz (85,945 bytes)
    ....................done: 85,945 bytes
    install ok: channel://pear.php.net/SOAP-0.13.0
    0
    
    Show this message. After when i checked Installed PHP Extension(s) and Application(s) there is SOAP installed. But when i try phpinfo() function in a php file in that domain I cant see SOAP.

    I couldnt find any video about it. I dont have any experience with linux.
    what should i do to install soap ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Sys Admin

    Sys Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you restart the webserver?
     
  3. Neme

    Neme Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    How can i do it? i didnt find anything about it in cpanel or WHM panel.
     
  4. Sys Admin

    Sys Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    WHM > Scroll down> check the left sided menu and you should find "Restart Services" section out there. Expand it if it's not and you can restart Apache from there. Also, You can restart apache via SSH by executing /etc/init.d/httpd restart
     
  5. Neme

    Neme Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    i cant see any "restart server" or "Apache" on my WHM panel. I guess i dont have full access to my panel.
    Also i tried SSH and it doesnt work. Shows me this error.

    Code:
    > /etc/init.d/httpd restart
    /etc/init.d/httpd: line 15: ulimit: open files: cannot modify limit: Operation not permitted
    /etc/init.d/httpd: line 16: ulimit: open files: cannot modify limit: Operation not permitted
    /etc/init.d/httpd: line 17: ulimit: open files: cannot modify limit: Operation not permitted
    httpd: Could not open configuration file /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf: Permission denied
     
  6. Sys Admin

    Sys Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Excuse me, I didn't notice you are a reseller. You need to request support from your hosting provider and they should be able to help you with your issues as they have full access and control over their server.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Root access is required to troubleshoot this type of issue. Please contact your web hosting provider for assistance installing this PHP module.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page