The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with SquirrelMail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by perl, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. perl

    perl Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    SquirrelMail now displays as 1.4.9a, and I am thinking it was 1.4.8 last time I noticed.

    The reason I ask is that suddenly the "more" link in the email header no longer works. I mean the "more" link that is supposed to display a full recipient list for emails with more than one or two. Used to be that when I pressed it, the message would replot with all recipients listed. But now, when I press it, I get the following error:

    ERROR:
    ERROR: Could not complete request.
    Query: SELECT ""
    Reason Given: Mailbox does not exist, or must be subscribed to.


    I know that this worked fine until very recently, and have noticed both it and the apparently new SquirrelMail version at the same time.

    Help me

    Thanks,
     
  2. hariskhan

    hariskhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Found a fix

    Hello,

    check out the solution at;

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?p=291355#post291355


    Comment out the lines as shown below in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/squirrelmail/functions/strings.php;
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    /**
    * php_self
    *
    * Creates an URL for the page calling this function, using either the PHP global
    * REQUEST_URI, or the PHP global PHP_SELF with QUERY_STRING added.
    *
    * @return string the complete url for this page
    */
    function php_self () {
    // if ( sqgetGlobalVar('REQUEST_URI', $req_uri, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($req_uri) ) {
    // return $req_uri;
    // }

    if ( sqgetGlobalVar('PHP_SELF', $php_self, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($php_self) ) {

    // need to add query string to end of PHP_SELF to match REQUEST_URI
    //
    if ( sqgetGlobalVar('QUERY_STRING', $query_string, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($query_string) ) {
    $php_self .= '?' . $query_string;
    }
     
    #2 hariskhan, Jan 11, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  3. perl

    perl Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Problem resolved...

    Thanks a lot,
    perl.
     
Loading...

Share This Page