Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problem with SquirrelMail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by perl, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. perl

    perl Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    SquirrelMail now displays as 1.4.9a, and I am thinking it was 1.4.8 last time I noticed.

    The reason I ask is that suddenly the "more" link in the email header no longer works. I mean the "more" link that is supposed to display a full recipient list for emails with more than one or two. Used to be that when I pressed it, the message would replot with all recipients listed. But now, when I press it, I get the following error:

    ERROR:
    ERROR: Could not complete request.
    Query: SELECT ""
    Reason Given: Mailbox does not exist, or must be subscribed to.


    I know that this worked fine until very recently, and have noticed both it and the apparently new SquirrelMail version at the same time.

    Help me

    Thanks,
     
  2. hariskhan

    hariskhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Found a fix

    Hello,

    check out the solution at;

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?p=291355#post291355


    Comment out the lines as shown below in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/squirrelmail/functions/strings.php;
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    /**
    * php_self
    *
    * Creates an URL for the page calling this function, using either the PHP global
    * REQUEST_URI, or the PHP global PHP_SELF with QUERY_STRING added.
    *
    * @return string the complete url for this page
    */
    function php_self () {
    // if ( sqgetGlobalVar('REQUEST_URI', $req_uri, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($req_uri) ) {
    // return $req_uri;
    // }

    if ( sqgetGlobalVar('PHP_SELF', $php_self, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($php_self) ) {

    // need to add query string to end of PHP_SELF to match REQUEST_URI
    //
    if ( sqgetGlobalVar('QUERY_STRING', $query_string, SQ_SERVER) && !empty($query_string) ) {
    $php_self .= '?' . $query_string;
    }
     
    #2 hariskhan, Jan 11, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2007
  3. perl

    perl Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Problem resolved...

    Thanks a lot,
    perl.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice