The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maztheplaya, Jan 12, 2007.

  1. maztheplaya

    maztheplaya Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #1 maztheplaya, Jan 12, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2007
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    login as root and execute /scripts/upcp --force and try again to login after it completes
     
  3. maztheplaya

    maztheplaya Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    and how do i execute this script im a newbie.
     
  4. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You will need to have root SSH access to your server to run the above command. If you are not sure what it is, contact your host provider.
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Before you run the command /scripts/upcp --force, SSH to your server and check the log file:
    tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    for any errors to troubleshotting this problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page