The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostultra, Aug 21, 2002.

  1. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i try creating mysql databases, subdomains etc.. and cpanel says it was successful but it doesnt do anything
    if you go back you will see that it didnt actually do what you wanted.

    See what i mean here:
    http://testing:test@66.28.13.20:2082/
    try create a mysql database and you see what i mean

    how can this be fixed?

    -


    WWWAcct 2.5 by J. Nick Koston

    +===================================+
    | New Account Info |
    +===================================+
    | Domain: testing.com
    | Ip: 66.28.13.20 (n)
    | HasCgi: n
    | UserName: testing
    | PassWord: test
    | CpanelMod: ionic
    | HomeRoot: /usr/home
    | Quota: 1 Meg
    | NameServer: ns1.hostultra.com
    +===================================+
    User testing added
    usage: chpass [-l] [-y] [-d domain [-h host]] [-a list] [-p encpass] [-s shell] [-e mmm dd yy] [user]
    Copying skel files from /root/cpanel3-skel/ to /usr/home/testing/
    Using redhat 6.x support
    Added Entries to httpd.conf (noip)
    Added DomainAlias Entry
    Added Named Entry
    Added Named File
    chattr: not found
    x - creating lock directory
    x - SKIPPING /usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/apache-fp/fpexe2.patch (file already exists)
    Patching fpexe2.patch
    Hmm... Looks like a unified diff to me...
    The text leading up to this was:
    --------------------------
    |--- fpexe.c.orig Thu Mar 7 20:30:45 2002
    |+++ fpexe.c Thu Mar 7 20:28:41 2002
    --------------------------
    Patching file fpexe.c using Plan A...
    Hunk #1 succeeded at 29.
    Hunk #2 succeeded at 172.
    Hunk #3 succeeded at 231.
    Hunk #4 succeeded at 246.
    Hunk #5 succeeded at 262.
    Hunk #6 succeeded at 273.
    Hunk #7 succeeded at 282.
    done
    Your distro is NOT SUPPORTED
    chattr: not found
    Restarting NameServer
    Restarting apache
    Reload initiated.
    Ftp Password Files synced
    Vhost Passwords synced
    Account Creation Complete!!!
     
  2. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    also whenever i try to create databases or do anything i see an error in ssh

    ELF binary type &0& not known.
    ELF binary type &0& not known.
    ELF binary type &0& not known.

    every time

    my OS is FreeBSD 4.6.2-RELEASE
     
  3. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anyone?

    this is important
    im not going to pay $1400 for this if it doesnt work
     
  4. ecoutez

    ecoutez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2002
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think FreeBSD is really ready for prime time. I tried it in early June and found way too many bugs. Then I tried the RedHat 7.2 version and was extremely pleased.

    YMMV.

    - Jason
     
  5. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The BSD release is at 80/90% ..... and when portions are weak, they are VERY weak. It's not worth it right now to use that build of CPanel in a production environment.

    stick to RedHat/Mandrake (and even that's a stretch).

    Once the FreeBSD build is deemed 99% stable and has a release candidate that is beyond beta, there will definitely be an annoucement.

    I know, it should say this all somewhere on CPanel.net.

    This is just our experience w/ the thing, so don't take my word as Darkorb's
     
  6. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok im trying to set it up on a redhat linux server to test if thats the problem
    gotta wait for test license (different ip)...

    i dont think the datacenter will install redhat for me because they just do freebsd
    it says no where on cpanel.net that it is beta or it might not work

    and i have already purchased it, im using the test license because i just sent the check yesterday so i havent got my full one yet

    i will be really dissapointed if i paid for this and it doesnt work on freebsd and i cant get redhat :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page