The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problema con cáculo de cuotas

Discussion in 'Discusión en Español' started by Orbialia, Jan 19, 2016.

  1. Orbialia

    Orbialia Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Buenos Días,

    Estoy teniendo un problema con las cuotas de disco en mi cpanel.

    Ejecuto un "du -bsh public_html/" en un cliente en concreto y me devuelve que esta utilizando 2.2GB, pero el cpanel me indica que esta utilizando lo siguiente: 172 MB

    He probado con "/scripts/fixquotas" y no se ha resuelto el problema. ¿Que puede estar ocurriendo?
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I suggest reviewing /home/$username/public_html for files owned by another user or by Apache (nobody). These files won't count towards the user's quota unless you change the ownership with the "chown" command.

    Thank you.

    Translation:

    Hola :)

    Sugiero revisar /home/$username/public_html para los archivos de propiedad de otro usuario o por Apache (nadie). Estos archivos no contarán para la cuota del usuario a menos que cambie la propiedad con el comando "chown".

    Gracias.
     
  4. Orbialia

    Orbialia Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I fixed all permissions and execute "fixquotas" but problem persist.

    My cpanel.config set disablequotacache=0

    This is my fstab:

    Code:
    # <file system> <mount point>   <type>  <options>       <dump>  <pass>
    /dev/md2        /       ext3    errors=remount-ro,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0      0       1
    /dev/md3        /home   ext4    defaults,usrquota        1       2
    /dev/sda4       swap    swap    defaults        0       0
    /dev/sdb4       swap    swap    defaults        0       0
    proc            /proc   proc    defaults                0       0
    sysfs           /sys    sysfs   defaults                0       0
    tmpfs           /dev/shm        tmpfs   defaults        0       0
    devpts          /dev/pts        devpts  defaults        0       0
    But when i remount and try to check quota user i got this error:


    Code:
    root@cpanel [/home/XXXXXX/public_html/wp-content/uploads]# quotacheck -u XXXXXX
    quotacheck: Cannot stat() given mountpoint XXXXXX: No such file or directory
    Skipping...
    quotacheck: No correct mountpoint specified.
    quotacheck: Cannot initialize mountpoint scan.
     
    #4 Orbialia, Jan 31, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2016
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Orbialia

    Orbialia Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure

    Its a dedicated server with CentOS 6.7
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. Orbialia

    Orbialia Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure

    Code:
    root@cpanel [~]# /scripts/fixquotas
    Installing Default Quota Databases...../home/aquota.user..../home/quota.user.....Done
    journaled quota support: kernel supports, user space tools supports (available)
    Warning virtual file systems are mounted. Quotas may be counted as double
    for users who are currently logged in. Please have jailshell users logout
    before running quotacheck in the future!
    
    All jailed users will be logged out in 60 seconds!
    
    
    Broadcast message from XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX (Tue Feb  2 17:13:31 2016):
    
    Warning! The system is about to perform quota maintenance.
    All users will be logged out in 60 seconds.
    PLEASE Do not log back in for 30 minutes, or you may inadvertantly disable your
    account.
    jailshell: no process killed
    checking out /home/backup
    checking out /home/backup/
    checking out /backup
    Warning : Your system does not have a separate filesystem for backups. This may cause performance degradation during the backup process.
    /dev/md2 (already configured quotas = 1).
    Quotas will not be enabled on /home to prevent performance degradation.
    /dev/md3 (removing journaled quotas)
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/root [/] quotacheck: Cannot stat old user quota file //quota.user: No such file or directory. Usage will not be substracted.
    quotacheck: Old group file name could not been determined. Usage will not be substracted.
    quotacheck: Checked 20961 directories and 190069 files
    quotacheck: Old file not found.
    quotacheck: Your kernel probably supports journaled quota but you are not using it. Consider switching to journaled quota to avoid running quotacheck after an unclean shutdown.
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/md3 [/home] load sym
    done
    quotacheck_virtfs_wrapper-1.0: skipped path: /home/virtfs
    quotacheck: Old group file name could not been determined. Usage will not be substracted.
    quotacheck: Checked 144710 directories and 1843487 files
    done
    
    ....Done
    Quotas have been enabled and updated.
    WAIT!!! I run the "fixquota" script and it works :D
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  10. Orbialia

    Orbialia Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The error happened again. Running "/script/fixquotas" it doesn't work
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page