The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems Adding a Plugin to Paper_Lantern

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Steini Petur, Aug 26, 2016.

  1. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey guys,

    I am in need to update a plugin I created a way back, but with Paper Lantern I have managed to figure out the setup process and installation but when you click the icon, it just goes like it's outside cPanel instead of "inside it" like it use to.

    I use to be able to do this with

    <cpanel setvar="dprefix=../">
    <cpanel Branding="include(stdheader.html)">

    Then end it with

    <cpanel Branding="include(stdfooter.html)">

    This clearly is not the way to go in Paper_Lantern, so what is it that I need to do so the sidebar, the top bar appears inside my .php index file? Is it now much more difficult?
     
  2. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    no one has any idea how this can be accomplished I can see cloudflare did this and few others, I just need the top menu and sidebar into my view just like you could do with x3 with simple additions to the index file..
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  4. cPanelAdamF

    cPanelAdamF cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  5. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for that nugget, I guess it's a bit more difficult then 2 liner like it use to be but I will read the guide. I have no issue implementing the plugin I just don't want it to feel as if they moved away from the cPanel page, I felt like I had gone outside and to a different website when i clicked my plugin, that was no good :)
     
  6. Steini Petur

    Steini Petur Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iceland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This has been resolved, thank you so much AdamF. I've managed to implement this using the API and change index to index.live.php to utilize the API, this is perfect, it is down right smooth, thank you.
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page