The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems CalDav appointments in wrong agenda acceptations twice

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by iamok, Sep 30, 2016.

Tags:
  1. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To all helpers,
    I have a company on my server who all 4 staffmembers are using Macs en they all use there own agenda and also share agenda's.

    When I checq the email adress all is fine.
    When I checq the DNS all is fine.
    Normal email is working good.

    But when they start using the agendafunctions there goes things wrong. Appointments show up in wrong agenda's. Sometimes with change off the owner. Accepting appointments do not work all the time. They resive dubble emails.

    About one month ago I did a transfer off the domain from my old server to a new server. On the old server I had my own nameservers but om my new server I use it from the company I hire mij VPS.

    I like to give more information when needed.

    Thanks for the help in advance.
    Bye
    Rolf Kuilder
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I recommend checking to ensure the DNS records for this domain name (WHM >> DNS Functions >> Edit a DNS Zone") match the records configured at it's DNS hosting provider.

    Let us know if you have any questions.

    Thank you.
     
  3. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the answer.
    I already did some changes in the DNS but I only copied the caldav/s carddav/s entries.
    Now I have copied all the records.
    I have to wait a while and then do some test. I will let you know if it works.

    I have some more questions

    What happens with the settings when you use not your own nameservers? Are they all be
    ignored?

    In the Basic cPanel & WHM Setup I have put the nameservers I use in "the root account’s default nameservers used when root creates an account."
    I also Assign IP adres and A-records. But because I use nameservers from the company I hire my VPS I think assigning IP and adding A-records does not have any effect. I have to make these changes in the DNS hosting provider. Am I right?

    Thanks in advance.
    Rolf
     
  4. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To all,
    I think I found one or some solutions.

    1.
    The DNS entry was not good.
    First I had:

    _caldav._tcp 5 min SRV 0 0 2079 <servername>.

    I changed it in:
    _caldav._tcp.<domainname> 5 min SRV 0 0 2079 <servername>.

    (icewarp.com/support/online_help/6480.htm)

    2.
    I removed
    _caldavs._tcp.<domainname> 0 0 2080 <servername>.

    Because I think that was sending the second mail. But I am not sure about that.

    3.
    Futher more I did : In WHM >> Email >> Repair Mailbox Permissions.

    The only thing I want now is when you click on a inventation to accept it you see a webpage with the servername and not the domainname.
    I will do I search and I like an answer off someone who knows it allready. I will report it later.

    Thanks,
    Rolf
     
    #4 iamok, Oct 10, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 10, 2016
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Could you provide some additional information regarding this last question? For instance, which invitation are you referring to?

    Thanks!
     
  6. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I must say it is still not working right.
    When i make an apointment in Horde webmail or in GMail agenda it looks okay.

    But in the Apple agenda it does not work and I test it in Evolution and there is the same problem.
    (The employees of the company I work for they all use the Apple agenda).

    When you make an appoinyment the agenda sends an email with Attached two the same iCalendar files
    and there are links: If your email client doesn't support iTip requests you can use the following links to: accept, accept tentatively or decline the event.

    When you click an a link you get send to
    <servername>:2080/kronolith/attend.php?c=u12cVL48ba....etc/anding with=<the -email-name>%40gmail.com&a=accept
    Ans you get a popup Authorcation Required and have to log in.
    So the person can not accept the inventation.

    I see now that I did not set : Server handles meetings invitations.
    I did change that but the same.

    In the DNS I have also the automatic option. Can I remove it? Maybe that is the reason for sending dubble iCalendars files??

    I am getting a little bit crazy about it...

    Rolf
     
    #6 iamok, Oct 11, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 11, 2016
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @iamok,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  8. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can not login on the ticket system. I use the same as I use on this site.
    I can log in and out here but I can not pass the ticketsystem login.
    Am I doing something wrong?

    Rolf
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  10. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ticket ID: 7776287

    Thanks for the help
    Rolf
     
  11. iamok

    iamok Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The last message from the support team:

    For the company I asked the question I had to switch to G Suite.
    I hope this get solved.
    Rolf
     
    #11 iamok, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 23, 2016
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page