The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problems creating accounts?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Craig, Aug 2, 2002.

  1. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Today, when creating a few accounts i noticed that its missing out the &ServerAlias& field in the httpd.conf. meaning that only www.domain.com would work and http://domain.com would not.

    ive only noticed this on dedicated ip accounts however... am i doing something totally wrong here or missing a new option? OR is it not working like it used to?

    If someone could let me know..

    Craig.
     
  2. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    *bump*

    Can someone PLEASE check this?

    Craig
     
  3. Brownie

    Brownie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    me and craig just tested this over ICQ and im getting the same results on my server.

    eg:

    &VirtualHost 127.0.0.1&
    ServerAdmin webmaster@test.com
    DocumentRoot /home/testcom/public_html
    BytesLog domlogs/test.com-bytes_log
    User testcom
    Group testcom
    ServerName www.test.com
    CustomLog domlogs/test.com combined
    ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /home/testcom/public_html/cgi-bin/
    &/VirtualHost&
     
  4. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    bug reported; 754

    Craig.
     
  5. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does that make http://domain.com/ to not work for you? I've tried it on multiple IP sites we are hosting and I can reach all sites without the www.
     
  6. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are these freshly created? (ie today?)

    All current dedicated ip accounts work just new ones are not.

    Craig.
     
  7. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just checked my email (been out today) and nick's fixed this. My bugs been closed.

    Craig.
     
  8. neophyte

    neophyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    does this 'www' problem due to IP?

    I have no problem with dedicated IP. But for shared IPs, it seems to have problem. Either unable to access via 'www' or without 'www. vice versa.

    Some of it is not newly created.

    Is that due to bug?
     
  9. neophyte

    neophyte Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    does this 'www' problem due to IP?

    I have no problem with dedicated IP. But for shared IPs, it seems to have problem. Either unable to access via 'www' or without 'www. vice versa.

    Some of it is not newly created.

    Is that due to bug?
     
Loading...

Share This Page