The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problems dns server

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by DJK, Oct 11, 2006.

  1. DJK

    DJK Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    checking up domains with http://www.dnsreport.com/ gives the following error:

    FAIL: NS A records at nameservers WARNING: Your nameservers do not include any corresponding A records when asked for your NS records. They probably are not returning the A records when asked, which can prevent some other DNS servers from contacting your DNS servers. They should do this if they are authoritative for those A records. The problem record(s) are:
    Nameserver 111.111.111.111 did not provide IPs for all NS records.
    Nameserver 111.111.111.112 did not provide IPs for all NS records.


    anyone a idea how to solve this? everything looks 'cool'
    have this on 2 servers that are upgraded to latest version (Stable)
     
  2. DJK

    DJK Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    nobody around who can help me out with this? its petty anoying since i cant register dutch domains if nameservers are fucked up.
     
  3. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sounds like your Registrar Nameservers do not match your cPanel DNS zone nameservers.
     
  4. sssathish

    sssathish Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Hi,

    It seems the IP for your NameServer which you registred at your Registrar end is not matching with your NS Record or the IP may be invalid. So, verify the correct ip of your NameServers by using the command "ping" along with your NS and provide the exact ip at your Registrar end and update it.
    ex: ping ns1.example.com
     
  5. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thats what I said :)
     
  6. DJK

    DJK Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well i still can ping ns1.example.com

    example.com is registered @ enom.com and i didnt change anything there, neither on server, only updated cpanel to the latest.
     
Loading...

Share This Page