The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems ionCube PHP Loader

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MR-GEORGIA, Oct 19, 2013.

  1. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    welcome. please help.

    ionCube PHP Loader is disabled because of startup problems


    error_log "PHP Warning: Module 'ionCube Loader' already loaded in Unknown on line 0"
     
  2. Sys Admin

    Sys Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you run easyapache recently? Please check your main php.ini file (usually at /usr/local/lib/php.ini or get it from "php -i|grep php.ini" or "whereis php.ini" and check for any duplicate records for the ioncube loader.
     
  3. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for a response. I do not have the same record only

    zend_extension = "/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.3.so"
     
  4. Sys Admin

    Sys Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you check which php.ini file that is being used? Is it the one at /usr/local/lib/php.ini ? If so, Please run the following just to make sure there is no duplicate records for that ioncube loader:

    cat /usr/local/lib/php.ini |grep zend_extension

    Otherwise, I would recommend commenting out the line with a semi colon and save the file, The final result should look like:

    ;zend_extension = "/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.3.so"

    Then you need to restart your webserver (I.E: apache) by running /etc/init.d/httpd restart and run "php -v" and see if ioncube is still listed there or not.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    It's possible the account is using a customized php.ini file as opposed to /usr/local/lib/php.ini. Check to make sure there are no other php.ini files or IonCube installations within your account that are utilized by the script in question.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page