The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems updating?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PDW, Apr 2, 2009.

  1. PDW

    PDW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone having problems getting updates to run from cpanel?
    I run /scripts/upcp and it just doesnt seem to be loading at all.
    I also run /scripts/easyapache and It just sits there.

    Kind of just sits there on both commands and doesnt do anything
     
  2. FearlessG1

    FearlessG1 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am getting the same exact problem.
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. sunyl

    sunyl Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Try to repair RPM database from WHM.
     
  5. wim20178

    wim20178 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That doesn't solve it.
     
  6. Silent Ninja

    Silent Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
  7. Silent Ninja

    Silent Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Also, cPanel on ALL my webservers are NOT working!
     
  8. Silent Ninja

    Silent Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    SINCE WHEN DO YOU BLOCK DNS SERVERS ??!?!?!

    dig httpupdate.cpanel.net @4.2.2.2
    - WORKS

    dig httpupdate.cpanel.net @200.49.156.4
    ;; Truncated, retrying in TCP mode.
    - ARGENTINA'S FIBERTEL DNS GETS BLOCKED !!!


    Also I cannot connect from speedy to layer1.cpanel.net since months ago and I've already sent you tickets, nobody did anything with it.
    STOP BLOCKING THINGS BEFORE YOU KNOW WHAT THEY ARE !!
     
  9. Silent Ninja

    Silent Ninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
  10. Tam

    Tam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The issue does seem to be with communicating with cpanel servers. Some reassurance that the issue will be resolved would be helpful since it is affecting many of the cpanel services including upcp and easyapache, its surely preferable to a deluge of support tickets??
     
  11. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you certain it is that and not http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/RELEASE-x86_64/scripts/ ?

    If it is not http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/RELEASE-x86_64/scripts/ - please submit a support ticket so our technical analysts can investigate the cause of the incorrect URL.
     
  12. Tam

    Tam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    good idea, let's imply its the rest of the world and not cpanel lol
     
  13. FearlessG1

    FearlessG1 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I submitted a ticket and got my problem fixed, it took them 2 try's but here is the reply from the two techs:

    1) Hello,

    This has been fixed by updating your resolvers to 4.2.2.1 and 4.2.2.2, this is a quick work around, but you should also contact your provider to find out what should be in the /etc/resolv.conf file.




    2) Hello,

    It appears that Joshua removed the 4.2.2.1 entry from /etc/resolv.conf. For some reason your resolvers cannot resolve httpupdate.cpanel.net

    root@server [~]# host httpupdate.cpanel.net ;; Truncated, retrying in TCP mode.
    ;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached root@server [~]#

    after adding 4.2.2.1

    root@server [~]# host httpupdate.cpanel.net ;; Truncated, retrying in TCP mode.
    httpupdate.cpanel.net has address 208.74.123.21

    Please let us know if you have issues still.
     
Loading...

Share This Page