The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with adding

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aivengo7, Mar 22, 2007.

  1. aivengo7

    aivengo7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Installed cpanel, entered WMH, finished the installation process, typed in required information, including nameservers, made them online. But the domain still doesn't work(24 hours passed).

    2nd problem, when I'm trying to add anything(account, domain), I cannot see it in the list after, and I cannot see, that the domain or account were added/created.

    Nothing works,

    help pls.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Are you sure your server resolves? Check the entries in /etc/resolv.conf and make sure it is correct. Did you assign IPs to your Nameservers and are they working? Go to: www.dnsreport.com and query the domain you added and see what errors you get.
     
  3. aivengo7

    aivengo7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well, I enter cpanel admin

    well, I enter cpanel admin zone ip_of_my_server:2086
    so it resolves. checking dns: I have the following problem

    NS FAIL NS A timeout occurred getting the NS records from your nameservers! None of your nameservers responded fast enough. They are probably down or unreachable. I can't continue since your nameservers aren't responding. If you have a Watchguard Firebox, it's due to a bug in their DNS Proxy, which must be disabled (31 Jul 2006 UPDATE: several years after being informed of this, there is a rumor that there is a fix that allows the Watchguard DNS proxy to work).


    but
    INFO NS records at parent servers Your NS records at the parent servers are:

    ns1.domain.com. [x.x.81.67] [TTL=172800] [US]
    ns2.domain.com. [x.x.81.68] [TTL=172800] [US]
    [These were obtained from j.gtld-servers.net]

    thx for answer
     
  4. aivengo7

    aivengo7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    And another problem is

    And another problem is

    I could enter WMH, but sometimes there can happen things, like:

    "Here is result of your request:
    Data transfer error: Connection refused
    Probably the requested site doesn't answer or it timed out. Check the address or try again."

    May be it was installed not properly
     
  5. aivengo7

    aivengo7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is it support forum?
    or not?
     
  6. aivengo7

    aivengo7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    awful support :mad:
     
Loading...

Share This Page