The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with backups

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dlarmeir, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. dlarmeir

    dlarmeir Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, I am a noob here, and I am trying to configure cpanel 11 for ftp backups to a remote site. Everytime i run the backup command I get the following error:

    root@web> /scripts/cpbackup --force
    Backup Not Enabled
    ~
    root@web> /scripts/cpbackup --force
    pkgacct started.
    pkgacct version 6.0 - running with uid 0
    using time::hires for speedups
    Copying Reseller Config...Done
    Copying SSL Certificates, CSRS, and Keys...Done
    Copying Counter Data....Done
    Copying Bandwidth Data.......larmeir.com...Done
    Copying Dns Zones.......larmeir.com...Done
    Copying Mail files....Done
    Copying frontpage files....Done
    Copying proftpd file....Done
    Copying www logs.............
    .........
    Done
    Entering timeout safety mode
    Grabbing mysql dbs............
    Done
    Grabbing mysql privs...Done
    Leaving timeout safety mode
    Copying mailman lists....Done
    Copying mailman archives....Done
    Copying homedir....Done
    Copying cpuser file.......Done
    Copying crontab file.......Done
    Copying quota info.......Done
    Storing Subdomains....
    Done
    Storing Parked Domains....
    Done
    Storing Addon Domains....
    Done
    Storing ssl domain......Done
    Copying password.......Done
    Copying shell.......Done
    pkgacctfile is: /home/cpbackuptmp/cpbackup/daily/dlarmeir.tar.gz
    Creating Archive ....Done
    md5sum is: 01c598c6a0b0dfb15fa5193713ebf713
    Can't call method "login" on an undefined value at /scripts/cpbackup line 468, <PWCACHEENT> line 41.

    It looks to me like maybe the ftp login is not working?? I am trying to gain a literal interpretation of this error, as the account login I have setup for remote backups is working. If you guys have any suggestions I would be most appreciative!
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Did you enable backups as the warning says?
     
  3. dlarmeir

    dlarmeir Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I verified and it appeared it was shutoff doh' however when I run the /scripts/cpbackup nothing happens, so I run :
    root@web> /scripts/cpbackup2 --force
    Daily Backup is up to date

    I am not sure where the number 2 came from,but even though it is another day it wont let me do it. Sorry guys, I am a n00b at this function totally :(
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ok, rename your cpbackup directory to something else so it doesnt see the date of the files from its original location and run it again. Surely you dont want to delete backups for any reason if they exist already.
     
  5. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hey guys

    why use /scripts/cpbackup2 ? that seems to be a really old backup script.

    How do you run thr backup when the servers load is high ?? /scripts/cpbackup --force ?

    cheers
    andy
     
Loading...

Share This Page