The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problems with creating new accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SLiM_BoY, May 15, 2006.

  1. SLiM_BoY

    SLiM_BoY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello..
    I got this error 5 min ago.I updated my cPanel version, and got this error while creating new account.

    Here it's screenshot :


    http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/9430/dkjhsjk1yz.jpg

    My cPanel / WHM version > WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-R83 // Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  2. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    If odd things are happening, giving /scripts/upcp --force a shot is never a bad idea.

    Other than that, does this happen regardless of the account specs you select?

    Have you tried contacting cPanel support?
     
  3. neojones

    neojones Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You might also need to check whether /home has the correct permissions and that the disk/partition is not full.
     
  4. SLiM_BoY

    SLiM_BoY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I used /scripts/upcp --force.And also I installed the stable version.But it's still giving me errors while I'm creating new accounts.

    No, I haven't contacted cPanel support.


    How can I fix the permissions ? Also disk has 6.1 gb free space.
     
  5. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    If you are using stable version, change it to Release tree (Manual Updates). Goto to WHM >> Server Configuration >> update Config >> Change it to Release tree >> Click Save.

    Also execute /scripts/upcp again and then try to create a account.
     
  6. neojones

    neojones Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What is the permission of /home in your server? Are you on a VPS ?
     
  7. SLiM_BoY

    SLiM_BoY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, I'm on a VPS.

    I was using Release first.I changed to Stable and also I used /scripts/upcp --force and /scripts/fixeverything But nothing changed :)

    But I got an error after doing /scripts/fixeverything. Here is the error :

     
  8. neojones

    neojones Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi

    What is the permission of your /home in your server?
     
Loading...

Share This Page