Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with EA4 Mod-FPM

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Keith007, Apr 22, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Keith007

    Keith007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi All,

    Is there anyway to install EA3 as EA4 is just screwing up everything
    All my other servers are based on EA3 with Fastcgi and all fine
    New server only has EA4 and tried Mod-FPM and nothing works

    Any help is welcome before I eat my keyboard

    Keith
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Keith007

    Keith007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This server came only with EA4 installed so unfortunately cant roll back. not sure if there is a way to install EA3

    What modules are required to run Mod FPM properly cant use Suphp as every page is over 1 second just TTFB . I tried the default ones in the EA4 profiles but these just screw everything up including permalinks in wordpress, and unable to install plugins with out errors - everything is hit and miss

    Cheers

    Keith
     
  4. Adam. H

    Adam. H Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Charlottetown, PEI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know some of the specific error messages you are seeing? You may also want to consider trying out Mod_FCGId if that's what you used in EA3:

    Apache Module: FCGId - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
  6. Keith007

    Keith007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I have updated Cpanel to latest build 64.0.17 from 64.0.15 and now its bringing up less errors

    Wordpress - when I install plugins displayed a lot of errors now I just get
    "Installation failed: The package could not be installed. PCLZIP_ERR_MISSING_FILE (-4) : Missing archive file '/tmp/akismet.3.3-NZJrXY.tmp'"

    I'm running Centos 7.3 x86_64 standard

    EA4 with

    Current Profile
    Code:
    The currently installed packages on the server.
    
    Apache 2.4
    config
    config-runtime
    mod_bwlimited
    mod_cgi
    mod_deflate
    mod_expires
    mod_headers
    mod_mpm_prefork
    mod_proxy
    mod_proxy_fcgi
    mod_proxy_http
    mod_ruid2
    mod_security2
    mod_ssl
    mod_unique_id
    tools
    
    PHP 7.0
    libc-client
    pear
    php-bcmath
    php-bz2
    php-calendar
    php-cli
    php-common
    php-curl
    php-devel
    php-fpm
    php-ftp
    php-gd
    php-gettext
    php-imap
    php-litespeed
    php-mbstring
    php-mcrypt
    php-mysqlnd
    php-opcache
    php-pdo
    php-posix
    php-sockets
    php-xml
    runtime
    
    Others
    apr
    apr-util
    cpanel-tools
    documentroot
    libcurl
    libmcrypt
    modsec-sdbm-util
    php-cli
    php-cli-lsphp
    profiles-cpanel
    
    I believe this config should work with Mod FPM


    Regards

    Keith
     
    #6 Keith007, Apr 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017
  7. Keith007

    Keith007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re installed selecting a default profile from list all installed fine. I then enable mod fpm in the multi php for my domain using php 7 - sites urls in wordpress fail that use permalinks
    Tried other php5 still the same issue

    Do I have to format full server and reinstall cPanel

    Regards

    Keith
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page