The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with my VDS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by disier, Jan 17, 2007.

  1. disier

    disier Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I buy a virtual dedicated server in go daddy with Cpanel Licensed enable, when i start to use it I was able to login with SSH Explorer in SSh mode but one day I dont know what happend i cant login.

    I need to enter because I want to make a domain wildcard for one of my domains hosted to run Wordpress MU but i want my free blogs in subdomains.

    Please give me a help on this.
     
  2. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you change the port SSH runs on, or block that port inadvertantly with your firewall?
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    is your sshd running ?

    open a command prompt and see if you can telnet your ssh port to see if it is IE giving you troubles

    telnet 64.38.10.111 <ssh port #>
     
  4. disier

    disier Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    SSH-1.99-OpenSSH_3.9p1

    Protocol mismatch.

    thats what i get when i try a telnet, I think all that happend after 1 day I update my apache server.

    where do I configure ports? anywhere in my WHM i see anything about ports and my last option I dont want to use it is call godaddy and ask then for a reimprovisition. :(
     
  5. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you're getting the "SSH-1.99-OpenSSH_3.9p1" when you telnet in, the ports are open and the SSH is working. The protocol mismatch is fine. That's because Telnet doesn't communicate with SSH.
     
Loading...

Share This Page