Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Problems with new installation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Spirogg, May 8, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i just installed 2 servers with centos 7 and cpanel raid and when i added a second IP in the beggeining of the whm imstall i got error of ipaliases down and then more issues, the second server did not add a second ip in start of setup and no issues, the other issue with the new cpanel is that when creating your first account domain.com you go to cpanel and there are no images in cpanel. I had to force reinstall cpanel - update and then it worked ??

    thanks

    spiro
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Spirogg,

    Can you let us know exactly how you added the additional IP address so we can attempt to reproduce this issue on a test environment?

    I moved this issue into a separate thread at:

    New Thread - No images in cPanel

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi when you start whm setup you change host name then move on it asks for dns you add ns1 ns2 go to next section, then it shows the main ip and asks if you want to add new IP(s) so I added a second IP and then continued with the rest of the setup. after setting up quotas I restarted - doing a soft reboot of server then checked Home »Server Status »Service Status
    and ipaliases was down and stayed down until i submitted ticket and they did some owrk to fix it, then I noticed some other issues so I rebuild my server centos 7 with apache and cpanel again but did not add another IP and everything went smooth (ipaliases was up.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Spirogg,

    Do you mind sharing the support ticket number so we can review the ticket?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #5 Spirogg, May 10, 2018
    Last edited: May 10, 2018
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    To update, here's a summary from one of our Technical Analysts noting the reason this happened:

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice