The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with Vertex Theme

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by robcyb, Apr 21, 2003.

  1. robcyb

    robcyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I must say that this theme Is the best I've seen available for Cpanel, and the great thing is, it's free!

    However I have some problems with it. On the bandwidth usage page, why does it display bandwidth in GB only? A client has used 150MB of bandwidth, and it says 150GB??

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Also, are there any other freebie themes out there? I've tried XSkin, but it's hard to nav.
     
  2. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Notice how the meg and gig are one place over to the left...It should list above as followed

    Date|Domain|Meg|Gig

    Then it would be all right.
     
  3. robcyb

    robcyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How do you fix it then? Mine displays like below:

    Date Megabytes Gigabytes
    Apr 2003 forums.xtrememods.com 3.398749 0.003319
    xtrememods.com 94.453494 0.092240
    Apr 2003 Total 97.852243 0.095559

    Is there anyway to modify the tables?
     
  4. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    I actually was hoping someone else would post how to fix that....I didnt fix it I just noticed there was the "domain name" table not listed.

    Anyone know how to edit this?
     
  5. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    well I unzipped the theme and edited like this:

    PHP:
    <table border=1 cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
    <
    cpanel Bandwidth="displaymainbwheader()"><BR>
            <
    tr><td class="text"><b>Date</b></td><td class="text"><b>Domain Name</b></td><td class="text"><b>Megabytes</b></td><td class="text"><b>Gigabytes</b></td></tr>
    <
    cpanel Stats="showbandwidth()">
    </
    table>
    Notice I added the <td class="text"><b>Domain Name</b></td>...But I havent a clue on how to tar it back up and reupload it, I tried to use winrar but I got a error uploading it saying:

    Checking Theme integrity......Sorry.. thats not a cpanel theme tarball (logout.html is missing)!

    Altho its actualling in there, Im sure theres a cetain program you need to make the tarballs. Maybe someone will help out.
     
  6. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nice catch, robcyb. The problem is a missing TD and you just need to log into SSH and,

    vi /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/vertex/stats/bandwidth.html

    then make the change (add in the missing TD) as shown by XPerties.
     
  7. robcyb

    robcyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for the fix guys, nice to see it working now :p. Who maintains and designed this skin, I think they need to be informed on this. Overall, I can't say anything is wrong with it, it's a fantastic skin. However there's something else bugging me with the skin, awstats is not listed under the stats :rolleyes:. Where can I get code, or do any of you know to add this option in the skin, that's another problem with this specific skin.
     
Loading...

Share This Page