The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Process problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SoHo, Mar 15, 2004.

  1. SoHo

    SoHo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I have lot of Apache and Mysql process on my server
    How can i fix it ?
    CPU load is quite high

    Thank
     
  2. evolver

    evolver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same problem I have... :(
     
  3. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    same problem please help
     
  4. jester.ro

    jester.ro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bucharest, Romania
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i'm suprised.

    3 people posting about this, but not one actually explaining the situation.


    how many accounts you have on those servers? what does "many" mean to you.

    and why would you want to "FIX" it?
    it means you have alot of customers, and they have alot of visitiors. That is good, right?
     
  5. s_2_s

    s_2_s Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    read my thread

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=32634

    the problem appeard when i moved my accounts i got 300+
    on old server no problem happend and there weren't any httpd in ps-aux only one and now there are plenty of them

    the problem is that server slows very much
    [/home]# uptime
    07:38:08 up 4:32, 4 users, load average: 47.29, 42.34, 40.48
     
Loading...

Share This Page