Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

proftpd.conf (/etc/proftpd.conf) [0] is corrupt. Please have

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by big, Oct 29, 2002.

  1. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    i checked the size of /etc/proftpd.conf it was 0 , how to restore it ? its a new box doesn't have anysites, can i generate one?
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check to see if there is a back one named like proftpd.conf- or.conf.bytes etc....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    i have these
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Oct 29 12:02 proftpd.conf
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Aug 21 13:54 proftpd.conf-
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Oct 29 12:02 proftpd.conf.bytes
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 1394 Aug 12 20:05 proftpd.conf.tmpeditlib
    -r--r--r-- 1 root root 187 Oct 29 12:12 proftpd.conf,v

    all their sizes are 0
    can i copy proftpd.conf.tmpeditlib
    to proftpd.conf ?
     
  4. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:f9c726beb5][i:f9c726beb5]Originally posted by big[/i:f9c726beb5]

    i have these
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Oct 29 12:02 proftpd.conf
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Aug 21 13:54 proftpd.conf-
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Oct 29 12:02 proftpd.conf.bytes
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 1394 Aug 12 20:05 proftpd.conf.tmpeditlib
    -r--r--r-- 1 root root 187 Oct 29 12:12 proftpd.conf,v

    all their sizes are 0
    can i copy proftpd.conf.tmpeditlib
    to proftpd.conf ?[/quote:f9c726beb5]

    Did you run out of disk space on / ?
     
  5. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    nope at all..
    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/hda1 1.1G 125M 882M 13% /
    none 263M 0 262M 0% /dev/shm
    /dev/hda5 32G 3.9G 27G 13% /usr
    /dev/hda2 5.3G 691M 4.3G 14% /var
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You should be able to copy proftpd.conf.tmpeditlib to proftpd.conf I just looked at mine and they were quite similar.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Earth
    thanks! worked :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice