The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ProFTPD Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nymph, Sep 15, 2003.

  1. Nymph

    Nymph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    proftpd is not up to date (Tue Mar 4 09:00:50 2003)
    Retrieving http://updates.cpanel.net/pub/sysup//7.3/proftpd/proftpd-1.2.8tls-2_linuxprivs.i386.rpm
    Preparing... ##################################################
    file /etc/proftpd.conf from install of proftpd-1.2.8tls-2_linuxprivs conflicts with file from package proftpd-standalone-1.2.8-1
    file /etc/rc.d/init.d/proftpd from install of proftpd-1.2.8tls-2_linuxprivs conflicts with file from package proftpd-standalone-1.2.8-1

    ------------------------------

    I don't see ProFTPD in the RPM listings... So How would I remove it...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Check for proftpd-standalone, not just proftpd
    Seems you have two conflicting versions of the same software

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Nymph

    Nymph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    For some reason proftpd-* is not in the list of RPM's... Nowhere... maybe it was removed somehow?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    rpm -e proftpd-standalone --nodeps

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Nymph

    Nymph Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks... I noticed in the proftpd.conf.rpmsave there was some stuff about Virtual Hosts... Should I copy it over to the new one it just created?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page