The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Proxy Error VPS Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ivo Danic, Mar 30, 2016.

  1. Ivo Danic

    Ivo Danic Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    México
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Since this morning the server has intermitent service i've no mail, and the accounts delay to load. I've some screenshots.

    Please some body help me!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The error message suggests your server is out of memory. You can use a command such as "free -m" to see if your server is running out of memory, or review the following thread to help determine the cause of any load/memory issues:

    Troubleshooting high server loads on Linux servers

    Thank you.
     
  3. Ivo Danic

    Ivo Danic Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    México
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    HI!
    I review the VPS and my CPU usage is in 99% and my memory is at 99%, so exist any way to kill some process ?
    All services are down.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Were you able to review the thread linked in my last response for help with troubleshooting the memory usage?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Ivo Danic

    Ivo Danic Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    México
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Te question here is ! I can execute any command ! The server refused my conecctions.
    So i restart all the services but inmediatly turns to 99% CPU Usage.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may need to report this issue to your VPS hosting provider so they can determine if the issue is isolated to the VPS hardware node, or if it's specific to your VPS. They might be able to access your VPS from the node to manually stop services so you can access it and take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Ivo Danic

    Ivo Danic Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    México
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I review the VPS again an i saw this process many times:

    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -k start -DSSL

    so i stoped some proces and the percent of CPU usage get low! Now all services are up again But i dont know what is that :( Could you please help me?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    There's some useful logs to check under the "Here are some logs to check" section in the URL referenced earlier in the thread. It should help you to determine the source of usage, or if any particular account is the culprit.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page