The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Proxy subdomain not working as expected

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by asrael, Apr 2, 2013.

  1. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello CPanel forum ....

    I started the migration from one CPanel server to another ..... well in the old server when I was typing for example

    https://cpanel.foo.bar I was getting redirected to https://foo.bar:2087 but in the new server this is not possible.

    Does anybody know how to fix that ?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might like to know about these Redirection settings:
    WHM » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings, Redirection tab.
     
  3. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here you are ....
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Change those to:

    On
    Hostname
    SSL Certificate Name

    And save. Close all browsers, give it another go. domain.com/cpanel
     
  5. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well another thing that I have to say is that I use wildcard certificate for hostname *.foo.bar

    I don't know if this has any issue so far with cpanel

    I changed my settings to these attached now but still doesn't work
     

    Attached Files:

  6. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Changes done but it doesn't work.

    Still get the default cgi page

    And if I get redirect everything to https the customer need the /cpanel to work for non https port

    How can I have these both working ?
     
  7. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anything new on this ???
     
  8. hgrg

    hgrg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    file a support ticket with them..
     
  9. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure that you have set Proxy subdomains On from WHM »Home »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings
     
  10. asrael

    asrael Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's on mate, but I have a wildcard certificate in CPanel, I think that is messing up all the situation.
     
Loading...

Share This Page