Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Proxy subdomains not working with Apache 2.4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Vinayak, Feb 6, 2013.

  1. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I know its experimental yet.

    But any one else experienced/noticed that proxy subdomains like cpanel/whm/webmail.domain.com are giving 500 internal server error.

    CENTOS 6.3 x86_64 virtuozzo
    WHM 11.36.0 (build 4)
    EasyApache v3.18.0
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,517
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not here, this seems to be working fine here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jakesully

    jakesully Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    works fine on my server to :) i use proxy subdomains at school since they got stricted firewall and it works fine there and even on my home pc as well :)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,197
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you post the full error message that appears in /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here it is

    Code:
    [Wed Feb 06 07:44:52.849677 2013] [proxy:warn] [pid 6493] [client 182.68.203.178:53931] AH01144: No protocol handler was valid for the URL /. If you are using a DSO version of mod_proxy, make sure the proxy submodules are included in the configuration using LoadModule.
    [Wed Feb 06 07:44:52.849812 2013] [proxy:warn] [pid 6493] [client 182.68.203.178:53931] AH01144: No protocol handler was valid for the URL /500.shtml. If you are using a DSO version of mod_proxy, make sure the proxy submodules are included in the configuration using LoadModule.
    [Wed Feb 06 07:44:53.309019 2013] [proxy:warn] [pid 28505] [client 182.68.203.178:53932] AH01144: No protocol handler was valid for the URL /favicon.ico. If you are using a DSO version of mod_proxy, make sure the proxy submodules are included in the configuration using LoadModule.
    [Wed Feb 06 07:44:53.309180 2013] [proxy:warn] [pid 28505] [client 182.68.203.178:53932] AH01144: No protocol handler was valid for the URL /500.shtml. If you are using a DSO version of mod_proxy, make sure the proxy submodules are included in the configuration using LoadModule.
    Just to mention, I am using mod_ruid2

    Proxy subdomains were working fine before upgrading Apache.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,197
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have not been able to reproduce this issue on a test server. Could you submit a support ticket so we can take a closer look?

    Submit A Ticket

    Post the ticket number here so we can track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Liam W

    Liam W Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I just noticed that I had this issue also - any fix?
     
  8. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A fix for this problem should be coming with EasyApache 3.18.3. The problem is assigned case #63442
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice