The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Proxy Subdomains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Northener, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. Northener

    Northener Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I've recently purchased a cPanel license and installed on my dedicated server as my current host does not sell licenses, so far everything is working wonderfully except for proxy subdomains. Now the server does not run local DNS, I have enabled proxy subdomains in tweak settings but I still cannot access server by http://whm.domain.com

    I've created A entries with my host for cPanel and WHM subdomains but it just redirects me to http://domain.com:2082 etc.

    Am I missing anything?

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Northener

    Northener Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After seeing your post, you made me check whether 'Require SSL' was off... it was on. I'd forgotten that needs to be off for it to work correctly. Thanks!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I suspected "Require SSL" was enabled, but you mentioned port 2082 so I wanted to confirm that. I am happy to hear the issue is now resolved.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page