The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Putting AD Code on every page of a hosted site [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arroways, Aug 9, 2005.

  1. arroways

    arroways Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Putting AD Code on every page of a hosted site

    Is it possible to do this instead of editting a hosted site's pages?

    Thanks,
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can do that for each PHP file I guess. Use the auto_append_file variables from php.ini for it.I am not sure about html. There is nothing that the server controls on html pages and so I dont think it would be possible with html pages.
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yup, you can. Have a look into the apache module mod_layout.
     
  4. arroways

    arroways Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i'm not sure i understand what u guys mean?
     
  5. arroways

    arroways Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone, please!
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    This is your own server, yes? If not, then you need to speak to your web hosting provider. If it is your own server, search the forums for mod_layout or go to google and search for the same thing.
     
  7. arroways

    arroways Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it's not my server, but i have a reseller from them.. does that work?
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No. This is the type of question you need to be asking of your web hosting provider, not here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page