The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pyzor and Internal error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anup123, Jan 20, 2006.

  1. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    I am seeing quite a bit of internal error with respect t pyzor of late. has anyone got any observation on this. Google does get to some posts mentioning that it's SA 3.1 hitting some pyzor bug.

    TIA
    Anup
     
  2. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hey Anup can you please check your PMs..
     
  3. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Replied already :)

    Anup
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I had issues with pyzor on a clients server recently. Tracked it down finally to it requiring outbound port 24441 open in the firewall. If you have in and egress port filtering enabled, you will need to open that port outbound for (IIRC) TCP traffic. Other than that, it worked fine with SA v3.10
     
  5. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Thanks.
    Actually it all started y'day night.
    Increased timeout to 10s and then started getting timeout error
    Then ran pyzor discover
    The error was gone.
    Do i need to open the ports still?

    In fact this is what i get on lint

    [23239] dbg: pyzor: pyzor is available: /usr/local/bin/pyzor
    [23239] dbg: info: entering helper-app run mode
    [23239] dbg: pyzor: opening pipe: /usr/local/bin/pyzor check < /tmp/.spamassassin23239xkMzdXtmp
    [23239] dbg: pyzor: [23246] finished: exit=0x0100
    [23239] dbg: pyzor: got response: 66.250.40.33:24441_(200, 'OK')_0_0
    [23239] dbg: info: leaving helper-app run mode

    TIA
    Anup
     
    #5 anup123, Jan 20, 2006
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2006
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Looks like it's working fine, so no:

    [23239] dbg: pyzor: got response: 66.250.40.33:24441_(200, 'OK')_0_0
     
  7. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
Loading...

Share This Page