Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

query_cache_size + InnoDB

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by kernow, Feb 12, 2015.

  1. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    query_cache_size + InnoDB as I have read, don't take kindly to each other. This is why query_cache_size was disabled by default when InnoDB became the default storage engine since MySQL 5.6.
    My question is, since upgrading to 5.6 and now MariaDB we now have a mix InnoDB/XtraDB + MyISAM so should query_cache_size be disabled or enabled but with a low value?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,943
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 kernow, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2015
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice