Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

query_cache_size + InnoDB

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by kernow, Feb 12, 2015.

  1. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    query_cache_size + InnoDB as I have read, don't take kindly to each other. This is why query_cache_size was disabled by default when InnoDB became the default storage engine since MySQL 5.6.
    My question is, since upgrading to 5.6 and now MariaDB we now have a mix InnoDB/XtraDB + MyISAM so should query_cache_size be disabled or enabled but with a low value?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,080
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #3 kernow, Feb 12, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2015
Loading...

Share This Page