The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about eAccelerator and Fantastico

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bjdea1, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. bjdea1

    bjdea1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi,
    I'm really wanting to optimse php on my servers to help reduce overall loads, but we have Fantastico on each server and that requires ioncube.

    We have zendopt installed on all servers but ioncube is there too for Fantastico - we've got it selected in WHM for Fantastico. Can eAcellerator be made to work with Fantatiso & ioncube on the same server?
     
    #1 bjdea1, Dec 15, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2005
  2. bjdea1

    bjdea1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Follow Up

    Anyone have a response?
     
  3. bjdea1

    bjdea1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Response

    Come on its Xmas :).
     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    AFAIK ioncube loaders are libraries and they don't need to be installed on the server.You can just upload them to the appropriate path and they will work.You can have the eaccelator along with the IonCube loaders on the same server.But I'll suggest to wait for other's comments too.May be I'm not 100% correct.
     
  5. bjdea1

    bjdea1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Follow Up

    Hi WebScHoLaR,

    I eally appreciate your response. I'm hoping you're right :)
     
  6. cbwass

    cbwass Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2002
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a server that came with fantastico installed, I have installed eacellerator and it appears to run both with no problems so far.
     
Loading...

Share This Page