Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question about perl modules for transfer tool

Discussion in 'Migrate to cPanel' started by LAZer, Mar 10, 2018.

  1. LAZer

    LAZer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    at net :D
    Hi , I want to transfer an account from a directadmin vps to cpanel using ssh and root password. but in that directadmin vps it gives lots of errors regarding perl modules. I installed some of them by searching for them but I can't find info how to install Cpanel/DB.pm

    when I go to /scripts and run ./pkgacct.server.hostname
    it gives this error :

    Can't locate Cpanel/DB.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /root/perl5/lib/perl5/5.16.3/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /root/perl5/lib/perl5/5.16.3 /root/perl5/lib/perl5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /root/perl5/lib/perl5 /root/perl5/lib/perl5/5.16.3/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /root/perl5/lib/perl5/5.16.3 /root/perl5/lib/perl5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /root/perl5/lib/perl5 /usr/local/lib64/perl5 /usr/local/share/perl5 /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/share/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib64/perl5 /usr/share/perl5 .) at /tmp/.perl-ppk-kJZblm/scripts/main.pl line 24.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /tmp/.perl-ppk-kJZblm/scripts/main.pl line 24.

    I run the same script in another directadmin vps and it works there.
    I searched for DB.pm and it exists at
    /usr/share/perl5/DB.pm
    and file permission seems to be correct :
    -rw-r--r--. 1 root root 19K Aug 2 2017 DB.pm



    so how can I re-install this perl module?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,182
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. LAZer

    LAZer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    at net :D
    Hi, Thanks for the answer. I couldn't fix the problem of that DirectAdmin VPS. so I zipped the public_html, and export/imported databases manually. and I transferred that host to the CPanel account.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,182
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue on your own. Let us know if you have any additional questions.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page