The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about the efficency in data usage of cpanel + open cart for a online store with 250products

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by brian_dean2002, Mar 18, 2013.

1. brian_dean2002

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello everyone, i am new to cpanel and open cart.
    Around 8 months ago i was looking into options to take my offline store online so i began training myself in oscommerce however after 2 months i had to stop my training as i started ACCA (accounting degree).

But about a month ago i still bought web hosting thinking that slowly i will develop my website. i aim to have 500 products online by the time i finish. My web hosting guy did not have oscommerce on this server so he told me to go with open cart ( and i just went with the flow). So now i have cpanel + open cart to manage my online store. I have a 1gb of disk space and with 130 products i have ran out of space. So will 5gb of disk space be enough to have 500 products online or will i have to upgrade even more in the future? (i am seriously considering the ROI of this website as marketing etc i have not began as yet).

And by the way, see below and kindly tell me what are these files that cpanel + open cart are creating that is eating up all of my space...
    public_html/system/config
    Name: Cpanel_form. Size: 59.31MB. Last modified: yesterday 11:11pm. Type:text/x-generic. Perms:0600
    Name: Cpanel_Form_file.upload.5mJtTJYwEywH3E2F. Size: 59.31MB. Last modified: yesterday 11:09pm. Type:text/x-generic. Perms:0600

Public_html/system/database
    Name: Cpanel_form. Size: 59.31MB. Last modified: yesterday 11:11pm. Type:text/x-generic. Perms:0600

public_html/system/engine