The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nick121212, Jun 27, 2006.

  1. Nick121212

    Nick121212 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have a windows server and i would like to install cpanel how would i do this?


    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You would have to reformat it and install Linux or FreeBSD and then go from there - cPanel doesn't currently support Windows as the server OS.
     
  3. Nick121212

    Nick121212 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok,So could i install it from that panel?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I don't understand your question.
     
  5. WEB-PROS

    WEB-PROS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It sound as if he is asking can he Install Linux from Cpanel, which of course the answer is no.

    You need to download a iso of Linux and burn it to cd and then install, try Centos.
     
  6. Nick121212

    Nick121212 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I want to set up cpanel on a windows server
     
  7. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    Its currently not for windows
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    TSM (perhaps not in popular use) - as I said, at present you can't.
     
Loading...

Share This Page