The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

question on cpanel links

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by bandituk, Jul 18, 2009.

  1. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi everyone

    i have a question for ya

    in cpanel the links box Software / Services how do you put links and icons in there and take out any that you dont want ?

    thanx for anyone who can answer

    bandit
     
    #1 bandituk, Jul 18, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2009
  2. sirbrent

    sirbrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    you can use the feature editor through WHM to disable specific features for hosting packages youve created. This will hide the icons in cpanel. Editing the "disabled" feature list will affect all of your cpanel accounts (regardless of hosting package). You can add icons by creating a cpanel plugins using the handy wizard at: cPanel Plugins - Developer
     
  3. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi thanx for the response

    umm thats not what i want to do ..

    i want to remove some of the icons and put in the ones i want

    does that make it clearer.. ?

    thanx again

    bandit
     
  4. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i went through the make modual and ran it but it keeps saying command not found for some reason
     
  5. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no no no

    all that has done is make a icon with what wanted a dir like sturcture

    no

    i want a menu like system / software

    then under that i want selected icons like my games and sonic and rv sitebuilder to appear in

    not an icon in mail like that done
     
  6. sirbrent

    sirbrent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    The way I described earlier is the way to do what you are asking, i believe.

    when using the plugin creator i linked to above, under "display group" select "new group". This will allow you to create new "boxes" in cpanel interface, like "system / software"

    Once your plugins are created and installed properly you can add the files (directory structure) to your skins folder. If, in the plugin creator, under "access url" you typed "my folder" you need to put your files in this folder (assuming you are using x3 skin):

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/myfolder

    if that doesnt do what you are looking for then i guess i didnt understand you.
     
    #6 sirbrent, Jul 19, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2009
  7. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi sirbrent

    thank you very much

    that worked a treat

    your the best

    thanx agian

    bandituk
     
  8. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi

    just one last thing

    after i have made a box for items " ive put my own in " but how do i get other icons in there that are in system/services and into my new box ??

    ive tried to look to see where it all happens but its not making sence, althought i have found a few places where things go.

    just need that little bit of info

    thanx agian for all your help

    bandituk
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You cannot move built-in icons from one icon group to another icon group at this time.
     
  10. bandituk

    bandituk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi david

    ok thanx
     
Loading...

Share This Page