The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question to dns

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by dabennos, Aug 2, 2011.

  1. dabennos

    dabennos Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When i user the Advanced DNS Zone Editor coming with cpanel and add information to my server like <url>.com,ttl,type and ip will this get added to dns com. root servers or do i have to manually set up this service with a dns service provider?
     
  2. fi77i

    fi77i Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Uruguay
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If yor site is using your cpanel server as dns server the changes made there will affect the site.
    If you are using your domain registrar nameservers you should make the changes there, the changes in your cpanel won't affect the domain.
     
  3. shahjashua0

    shahjashua0 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    in your website if you are using the dns and web server then what ever the changes made will effect to both the servers and be care full in making such changes.
     
    #3 shahjashua0, Aug 4, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2011
Loading...

Share This Page