Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Questions on PHP Loaders

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vlee, May 30, 2013.

  1. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is it possible to have all cPanel PHP loaders active and running or will conflict with each other?

    Ioncube
    Sourceguardian
    Zend

    If it is possible to activate all cPanel PHP loaders then do I need to compile those using Easy Apache?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    The following PHP extensions that you listed will not conflict with each other:

    Ioncube
    Sourceguardian
    Zend


    You do not have to use EasyApache to install them. Instead, you can utilize the following script:

    Code:
    # /scripts/phpextensionmgr
    EX:

    Code:
    # /scripts/phpextensionmgr install IonCubeLoader
    # /scripts/phpextensionmgr install SourceGuardian
    # /scripts/phpextensionmgr install Zendopt
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Spokane, Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Thank you Michael
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Archmactrix

    Archmactrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    They can also be enabled or disabled in the PHP section of Tweak Settings as of version 11.36
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, the method I provided is for the PHP your websites use. If you are looking to enable these loaders for the internal PHP that cPanel/WHM use, then you would enable them under "PHP" in "Tweak Settings".

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice