The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quota - all zero + unlimited

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nsusa, Jul 26, 2007.

  1. nsusa

    nsusa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    I just populated a new server with accounts from another server. Now I went to check the quota settings in WHM and it is all set to zero for what is currently used. The quota setting itself is set to "unlimited". When I log into cpanel of any account the disk usage is showing zero as well.

    Ran a /scripts/fixquotas from the command line and the echo shows the right quotas, but WHM does not see them.


    Any idea how to fix that?

    Chris
     
    #1 nsusa, Jul 26, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2007
  2. elra3y

    elra3y Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have the same proplems

    any help please
     
  3. jetdiscos

    jetdiscos Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same

    Same problem, went away on hols came back and all quotas for diskspace were set to unlimited
     
  4. muxyd

    muxyd Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same problem

    I am also having the same problem..
    Can ny one help?

    Thanx..
     
  5. ToddShipway

    ToddShipway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Be sure quotas are enabled on the filesystems.

    Type 'mount' to list all mounted filesystems. You will need to have the 'usrquota' option enabled in order for the quotas to work properly.
     
  6. Eli L

    Eli L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Bellingham, Washington, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I got this same problem with the latest cpanel update. And if you look at the latest update you see "C16668". You see it? Well look again, "C16668". Thats right. Its a evil update.
     
Loading...

Share This Page