The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quota problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bnsfmatthew, Aug 17, 2002.

  1. bnsfmatthew

    bnsfmatthew Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having this message showing up all the time in the control panel:

    quota: Can't initialize quota on /dev/hda2: No such file or directory quota: Can't initialize quota on /dev/hda3: No such file or directory 0.00 Meg

    Also, in whm, the quotas seem to be messed up. Suggestions on what to do....


    Thanks!
     
  2. arn

    arn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem.

    I ran fixquotas and it fixed it - temporarily... but the next day, it came back

    arn
     
  3. parag

    parag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:5a3514d154][i:5a3514d154]Originally posted by bnsfmatthew[/i:5a3514d154]

    I am having this message showing up all the time in the control panel:

    quota: Can't initialize quota on /dev/hda2: No such file or directory quota: Can't initialize quota on /dev/hda3: No such file or directory 0.00 Meg

    Also, in whm, the quotas seem to be messed up. Suggestions on what to do....


    Thanks![/quote:5a3514d154]

    what kernel are you running and what is the version for your RedHat

    regards,
    Parag
     
  4. arn

    arn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cpanel

    RedHat 7.3
    WHM 4.9.0
    Cpanel 4.9.0-60

    Still having the problem...

    like I said - fixquotas fixes it temporarily... but recurs

    arn
     
  5. bnsfmatthew

    bnsfmatthew Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tiried the same....and it still keeps returning. Could it be the kernal?
     
  6. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    please post up some kernel versions
    (uname -a)

    and perhaps we can find a pattern here.

    /scripts/fixquotas should be a scheduled job (nightly) , if you are hosted at our datacenter (@ Fastservers).....

    I think I recognize one of you guys as a customer but that's supposed to be TOP SECRET
    :p
     
  7. arn

    arn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [quote:b2d7ecefa4][i:b2d7ecefa4]Originally posted by feanor[/i:b2d7ecefa4]

    please post up some kernel versions
    (uname -a)
    [/quote:b2d7ecefa4]

    Linux server.isidewalk.com 2.4.18-3smp #1 SMP Thu Apr 18 07:27:31 EDT 2002 i686 unknown

    It appears in my root's crontab

    1 22 * * * /scripts/fixquotas

    arn :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page