The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

quota problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by M|22, Jun 27, 2003.

  1. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm pulling my hair out over this one. All accounts are setup to have a 1 gig quota. Some accounts show the 1 gig quota, others show unlimited quota/0 used for the quota in WHM. I ran fixquotas, removed quota files, but it doesn't work.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    kernel-smp-2.4.20-18.7
    quota-3.06-9.7

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    TTT

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well i figured out what it was

    seems as though cpanel doesn't like when logins are 8+ characters, found this out by deleting a site, then trying to restore from backup, that didn't work too well (username too long, abort)

    so that gave me a clue... went back and changed the name to 8 chars and updated quota using /scripts/fixeverything and it works!

    thanks for the non-support cpanel. so much better than ensim :rolleyes:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. hostultra

    hostultra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how did you manage to create an account over 8 characters?
    doesnt it show an error?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I didn't create it, the ensim importer script created the account automatically when it did the import.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page