The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

quota_directory

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by BlackTux, Jul 31, 2007.

1. BlackTux

BlackTux Member

I am a cpanel newbie and upgraded from 10 to 11 following the steps in the other thread. After I did that I get an error on Exim and it fails to start. The error states that
    Code:
    Exim configuration error for virtual_userdelivery_spam transport:
      quota_directory must not be set without "directory"

. I didn't add anything to the config file nor do I have any spam settings set. I have reset the Config files and ACLs. I checked the config file and on the quota_directory line it says
    Code:
    "${extract{5}{:}{${lookup{${lookup{$domain}lsearch*{/etc/userdomains}{$value}}}lsearch{/etc/passwd}{$value}}}}/mail/${domain}/${local_part}"
    has anyone else had this problem, and if so how did you fix it?

Thanks in advanced
    Blacktux

2. mtindor

mtindor Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #2 mtindor, Jul 31, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2007
  3. BlackTux

BlackTux Member

Yep been there done that and still no luck. I am thinking word wrap in the config file might have something to do with it. I am running Exim v. 4.63 very bare. I even put the error in google and it only came up with 4 or 5 results. none of which had a solution.

4. mtindor

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So, even completely restoring exim.conf via WHM/Exim Configuration editor didn't help? I mean a restore of the default config and then _no_ changing of any options in the Exim Configurator (advanced or not) and it still doesn't work right?

If you got your license through Cpanel direct, open a ticket with them and I"m sure they will check it out pretty quickly.

Mike

5. BlackTux

BlackTux Member