Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

quota_directory

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by BlackTux, Jul 31, 2007.

1. BlackTux

BlackTux Member

I am a cpanel newbie and upgraded from 10 to 11 following the steps in the other thread. After I did that I get an error on Exim and it fails to start. The error states that
    Code:
    Exim configuration error for virtual_userdelivery_spam transport:
      quota_directory must not be set without "directory"

. I didn't add anything to the config file nor do I have any spam settings set. I have reset the Config files and ACLs. I checked the config file and on the quota_directory line it says
    Code:
    "${extract{5}{:}{${lookup{${lookup{$domain}lsearch*{/etc/userdomains}{$value}}}lsearch{/etc/passwd}{$value}}}}/mail/${domain}/${local_part}"
    has anyone else had this problem, and if so how did you fix it?

Thanks in advanced
    Blacktux

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. mtindor

mtindor Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 mtindor, Jul 31, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2007
  3. BlackTux

BlackTux Member

Yep been there done that and still no luck. I am thinking word wrap in the config file might have something to do with it. I am running Exim v. 4.63 very bare. I even put the error in google and it only came up with 4 or 5 results. none of which had a solution.

4. mtindor

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So, even completely restoring exim.conf via WHM/Exim Configuration editor didn't help? I mean a restore of the default config and then _no_ changing of any options in the Exim Configurator (advanced or not) and it still doesn't work right?