The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quotas don't show anymore after update to 129

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Domenico, Feb 15, 2002.

  1. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    After the update to Cpanel 4.4.0-129 (RedHat 7.1) quota's aren't listed anymore and all SPACE USED for all accounts are set to zero.

    Quotas do work but just doesn't show up in WHM.

    I tried initquotas and fixquotas allready but that didn't work.
    Anyone knows how to fix this?

    Thank you,
    Domenico
     
  2. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:db7877069e][i:db7877069e]Originally posted by Domenico[/i:db7877069e]

    Hi,

    After the update to Cpanel 4.4.0-129 (RedHat 7.1) quota's aren't listed anymore and all SPACE USED for all accounts are set to zero.

    Quotas do work but just doesn't show up in WHM.

    I tried initquotas and fixquotas allready but that didn't work.
    Anyone knows how to fix this?

    Thank you,
    Domenico
    [/quote:db7877069e]

    More then likely your (a)quota.user files got corrupt some how ....

    Run /usr/sbin/repquota -a as root and see if it segfaults
     
  3. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get

    repquota: Can't open quotafile /boot/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /home/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /usr/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /var/aquota.user: No such file or directory

    What now?
     
  4. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:0fd5c52793][i:0fd5c52793]Originally posted by Domenico[/i:0fd5c52793]

    I get

    repquota: Can't open quotafile /boot/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /home/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /usr/aquota.user: No such file or directory
    repquota: Can't open quotafile /var/aquota.user: No such file or directory

    What now?[/quote:0fd5c52793]

    Did you update your kernel recently ???
     
  5. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope!

    Please don't tell me it can't be solved :(
     
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    had this problem once. This is the fix i did.

    /sbin/quotaoff
    /scripts/fixquotas

    Hope this helps
     
  7. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wich flag did you use for quotaoff ?

    root@host [/home]# /sbin/quotaoff
    quotaoff: Usage:
    quotaoff [-guv] [-x state] -a
    quotaoff [-guv] [-x state] filesys ...
    root@host [/home]#
     
  8. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:b384e70410][i:b384e70410]Originally posted by Domenico[/i:b384e70410]

    Wich flag did you use for quotaoff ?

    root@host [/home]# /sbin/quotaoff
    quotaoff: Usage:
    quotaoff [-guv] [-x state] -a
    quotaoff [-guv] [-x state] filesys ...
    root@host [/home]# [/quote:b384e70410]

    /sbin/quotaoff -a
     
  9. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    opps sorry for got the flag :)

    it was /sbin/quotaoff -a
     
  10. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That did the trick!

    Thanks for helping me out with this ;-)
     
  11. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    fixquotas should now do the quotaoff/quotaon thing for you ..

    -Nick
     
Loading...

Share This Page