Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Quotas not working on second partition

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gojko, Mar 14, 2019.

  1. Gojko

    Gojko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM > List Accounts show 0MB disk usage i run: "/scripts/fixquotas" but still show 0MB.
     
    #1 Gojko, Mar 14, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2019
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,815
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    HI @Gojko


    Have you initialized quotas on the second partition?

    Code:
    /scripts/initquotas
    What is the second partition used for? If it's used for backups quotas will not be initialized.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Gojko

    Gojko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Macedonia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i used for accounts, backup is on remote.

    Code:
    /scripts/initquotas
    journaled quota support: kernel supports, user space tools supports (available)
    checking out /backup
    checking out /mnt/home2/backup
    checking out /backup
    /dev/md/1 (already configured quotas = 0).
    Warning : Your system does not have a separate filesystem for backups. This may cause performance degradation during the backup process.
    /dev/md/2 (already configured quotas = 1).
    Warning : Your system does not have a separate filesystem for backups. This may cause performance degradation during the backup process.
    /dev/md/3 (already configured quotas = 1).
    Updating Quota Files......
            quotacheck: Scanning /dev/md2 [/] quotacheck: Cannot stat old user quota file //quota.user: No such file or directory. Usage will not be subtracted.
            quotacheck: Old group file name could not been determined. Usage will not be subtracted.
            quotacheck: Checked 517385 directories and 3307406 files
            quotacheck: Old file not found.
            done
    
    ....Done
    Quotas have been enabled and updated.
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,815
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Gojko

    Now what do you get when you run the following:

    Code:
    repquota -a
    Also what is present in fstab:

    Code:
    cat /etc/fstab
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ahsmx

    ahsmx Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    I have same Issue!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice