The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quotas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thehostinghut, Aug 14, 2005.

  1. thehostinghut

    thehostinghut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get this when I try runnig /scripts/fixquotas:

    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda7 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 516 directories and 4388 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda8 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 1263 directories and 10580 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hdb1 [/home1] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 27 directories and 38 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda2 [/usr] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 12888 directories and 101124 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda3 [/var] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 392 directories and 2716 files


    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda7 [/] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.
    done
    quotacheck: Checked 516 directories and 4388 files
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/hda8 [/home] quotacheck: Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted.

    Doea anyone know why it is doing this "Old group file not found. Usage will not be substracted."

    Tracy
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It may not be a problem (unless you actually are seeing a quota problem) though you could try recreating the quotas:

    /sbin/quotaoff -a

    Remove aquota.* an quota.* from the top level of each partition you see when you run:

    df

    Then rerun /scripts/fixquotas
     
  3. thehostinghut

    thehostinghut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Still did the same thing. I am thinking the datacenter messed up the hole OS install and the cPanel install.

    I can't even delete a dns zone without the server crashing.

    Tracy
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    That doesn't sound good. Is it a new server?
     
  5. thehostinghut

    thehostinghut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes it is. I tried to reinstall cpanel:

    sh latest and I notice that it failed to get the GPG key.

    I told them about that and they may need to get that before they install cPanel or what not.

    I did the reinstall just to see.

    They are going to reinstall the os now. New server(s) yes servers. They messed up I think.

    Tracy
     
Loading...

Share This Page