The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

quotas

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cornwebh, Aug 7, 2006.

  1. cornwebh

    cornwebh Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi i am not sure if this is the right place how do i go about disabling quotas on the system as all my clients have unlimited disk space and the server would be filled rele fast.
    daniel
     
  2. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you have root access, go to the Reseller Center and set your reseller to allow overselling. If you don't have root access, then your at the mercy of your host.
     
  3. cornwebh

    cornwebh Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i want to be able 2 stop the unlimted disk space on all clients, i have changed the disk space to what they should have and they keep getting unlimited disk space :(

    what would be the best way around this.
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    First edit your packages that are assigned when
    you create a new account as it will update the currently
    assigned packages. If you do not, then running fixquotas
    will reset everyone to unlimited again.

    After your packages are set properly, things should be
    updated and reflect the proper size. You may also need
    to run
    /scripts/fixquotas
     
  5. cornwebh

    cornwebh Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks but i aint getting anywhere :( could some1 talk me through this step by step on yahoo messenger my ID is danielsimmons81
     
  6. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    The purpose of the forums is to get a bunch of heads together and help.
    Maybe if you give us an update and what you did, someone could further help.

    So did you update the packages?
    so did you run fixquotas in ssh?

    are you not understanding those commands? tell us something
     
  7. cornwebh

    cornwebh Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the problem was cpanel was not company installed and a few perl packages were missing but i have solved it now with help from some1 over yahoo
     
  8. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    it was me your welcome :D
     
  9. andyy

    andyy Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    root@s1 [/]# /scripts/fixquotas
    Installing Default Quota Databases......Done
    Quotas are now on
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Scanning /dev/vzfs [/] done
    quotacheck: Checked 11872 directories and 140771 files


    quotacheck: Cannot get quotafile name for /dev/vzfs
    quotacheck: Cannot get quotafile name for /dev/vzfs

    ....Done
    Can't locate version.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /scripts /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.0 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl . /usr/local/cpanel) at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/cPQuota.pm line 11.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/resetquotas line 15.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/resetquotas line 15.


    --------------------------------------

    Got a VPS today and transfered accounts over from another server, now all my accounts have unlimited mb space, and can't be fixed with fixquota or /scripts/resetquotas --useplanquotas

    Any help dalem =)?
     
    #9 andyy, Aug 7, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  10. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    install version.pm same issue that cornwebh had

    if it wont install via cpan or cpanels perl installer

    installing version manually by,

    cd /home/.cpan/build/version-0.662

    perl Makefile.PL
    make
    make install

    This should fix the issue.
     
  11. andyy

    andyy Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If you posted that before it would've made everything a whole lot easier

    Anyway, I wuv you :) (not literally!)

    Thanks,
    Andy

    EDIT: I just tried cd /home/.cpan/build/version-0.662, the furtherest I can cd into is the /build/ dir, version 0.662 is neither a file or a dir. Help
     
    #11 andyy, Aug 7, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
  12. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    run
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/checkperlmodules

    and see if it loads into the database

    or download it directly from cpan.org
     
  13. andyy

    andyy Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Running install for module version
    Running make for J/JP/JPEACOCK/version-0.662.tar.gz
    CPAN: LWP::UserAgent loaded ok
    Fetching with LWP:
    http://cpan.mirrors.hoobly.com/authors/id/J/JP/JPEACOCK/version-0.662.tar.gz
    CPAN: Digest::SHA loaded ok
    Fetching with LWP:
    http://cpan.mirrors.hoobly.com/authors/id/J/JP/JPEACOCK/CHECKSUMS
    Checksum for /home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/J/JP/JPEACOCK/version-0.662.tar.gz ok
    Scanning cache /home/.cpan/build for sizes
    Uncompressed /home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/J/JP/JPEACOCK/version-0.662.tar.gz successfully
    Using Tar:/bin/tar xvf "version-0.662.tar":
    Couldn't untar version-0.662.tar

    Don't seem to work :(

    I will now try downloading from cpan.org

    -----------------

    EDIT: Dalem can I pm you my server details and you do it for me? I can't figure out how to do it! Cheers
     
    #13 andyy, Aug 7, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page