Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Railgun Configuration

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by indoc0der, Jan 4, 2018.

  1. indoc0der

    indoc0der Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Today I'm trying to install Cloudflare + Railgun. But I'm stuck how to add : CloudFlareRemoteIPTrustedProxy 127.0.0.1 to apache configuration.

    When I'm insert it directly to httpd.conf, it is always replace if I'm execute EA4. When I'm insert it using Include Editor, I got error.

    Any solutions?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,063
    Likes Received:
    347
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It might be helpful to post the error here in your thread.
     
  3. indoc0der

    indoc0der Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is the error :

    preview.ibb.co/dk6egb/Screen_Shot_2018_01_05_at_03_17_53.png
     
    #3 indoc0der, Jan 4, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2018
  4. indoc0der

    indoc0der Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm already solved this problem : I'm forget install mod_cloudflare before install Railgun :-p
     
  5. Tearabite

    Tearabite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Southern California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm curious if you see any measurable performance improvement with RailGun configured.. We saw 0% improvement.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,715
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm glad to see you were able to solve the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page