The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rdate: timeout for rdate.cpanel.net

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by its_joy, Oct 2, 2008.

  1. its_joy

    its_joy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I am facing below error while doing sync time from whm.
    rdate: timeout for rdate.cpanel.net

    Please let me know if any solution on this.
    It is urgent.

    Thank you in advance.

    Regards,
    Its_Joy
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    See if you can ping rdate.cpanel.net from your server. If not, then check your firewall.
     
  3. its_joy

    its_joy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I can ping rdate.cpanel.net from my server without any error.
     
  4. methamp

    methamp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    I've been unable to use rdate on ANY server. It always times out! What's going on?

    I've tried everything I could find all the way up to time.nist.gov and nothing works. They all time out and now these servers are seriously behind on the times. No pun intended.
     
  5. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    we are seeing the same issue on a few servers

    disabling the firewall sorts the problem on most but we have a couple that say they have synced but are still 10 minutes out
     
Loading...

Share This Page