The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rdate

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LS_Drew, Nov 12, 2003.

  1. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why doesn't rdate work anymore? It can't connect anywhere. There's no firewall blocking it and this is on multiple (10+) servers.
     
  2. Joshfrom

    Joshfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    White Haven, PA, US
    Code:
    rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net
    
    That works for me fine.
     
  3. LS_Drew

    LS_Drew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    doesn't work on any of my servers at all.
     
  4. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same problem here.... it works on 1 server, not the other....
     
  5. Richard Ward

    Richard Ward Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It hasn't worked here for months.
     
  6. Joshfrom

    Joshfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    White Haven, PA, US
    Please put a ticket in and we'll see what's going on to make it not work.
     
  7. NiteStalker22

    NiteStalker22 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yuuuuup ..

    Same thing here.. doesn't work via Webhost Manager OR via command-line... and hasn't for quite some time now.

    Time has been synced
    rdate: couldn't connect to host rdate.darkorb.net: Connection timed out


    This is over a network of twenty-something systems. Even when the firewall is totally void of rules...........
     
Loading...

Share This Page