Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Re-install SSL Cert?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chunpal, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. chunpal

    chunpal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi..all

    I installed quickSSL last week then it was fine.

    and, few days ago I changed IP address, then I re-installed it.

    static text pages are load but image file is not loaded.

    https://deoweb.com/test/ssl_test.htm ==& image is not loaded.
    https://deoweb.com/test/test.gif =& it's loaded.

    I don't know why fet the 403 erroe page when u click https://deoweb.com/test/test.gif

    If u get error, open new window then just copy & paste in your browser.

    Any helps are very welcome...

    Thank you
     
  2. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I can't access both the html and the gif file.. you sure the file is there?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. chunpal

    chunpal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Yes...there are those htm file & image file.

    and I just tried install VeriSign trial Cert.

    that came same thing.

    I going to crazy~~~

    Please try again and give me a best advise

    Thanks
     
  4. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Try chmod the file to 644 ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. chunpal

    chunpal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I changed chmod 644
    it still same..........

    Oh~~God~~~~~
    What's going on my server?

    Thanks again for your reply...
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Both links are working fine from here.

    Probably your browsers cache.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. chunpal

    chunpal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    OH~~ I forgot the post here. Sorry guys~~

    It is working now.

    Someone told me that Delete & Re-create account then I did and re-install SSL Cert.
    Now, It's working great...

    Thank you...& Sorry ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice