Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Re-use webpage for multiple domains?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Herman Alando, Dec 2, 2017.

  1. Herman Alando

    Herman Alando Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Vilnius
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hello, is it possible to have a page hoping here? For example: I have different Domains and Subdomains and I want to use a web page(s) with another domain within same company. ''MY WEBSITE'' is using: prayerlt.domain.com and now I want to use the same ''MY WEBSITE'' on prayerlt.example.com; Kindly tell me the easiest way to do that.

    Thanks.
     
    #1 Herman Alando, Dec 2, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 2, 2017
  2. HostingH

    HostingH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you can use it by setting same document root for both subdomains.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,856
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice