The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

READ WEBMAIL Error in IE

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by splice, Mar 13, 2004.

  1. splice

    splice Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi ,

    We are experiencing login errors while trying to login to webmail using the link "READ WEBMAIL" available in cpanel. This happens with IE while trying to login to two mail accounts at a time. With Opera its working fine. The cpanel version that is running on the server is WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S73 & Cpanel Theme v2.3.0.
    The previous Versions are better and easier for example :
    ( WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-R73 Cpanel Theme v2.2.9 ) .
    Please look into this and let us know your findings.

    Thanks for your time
     
    #1 splice, Mar 13, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2004
  2. osfdeath

    osfdeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sounds like an IE cookie/session problem

    I'd never tried loggin into two webmails at once so I just gave it a shot.

    Login one: worked as per normal
    Login two: Error
    Fix: Don't log into two accounts at once lol
     
  3. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    I have the same problem using IE6 logging in to CPanel with the main account, go to mail, add/remove accounts, and click read webmail for one of the subaccounts.

    Is this behaviour IE related or is this a CPanel problem?
     
  4. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    upgrade will solve that cookie porblem of IE
     
  5. splice

    splice Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does that mean that we need a new Cpanel Upgrade or An IE upgrade ?
    If the Cpanel Upgrade is the answer which version can solve this error ?

    Thanks
     
  6. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cpanel upgrade not IE
     
  7. splice

    splice Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry for my many questions , is this upgrade will be available soon ?
     
  8. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you said you are on this WHM 8.8.0 cPanel 8.8.0-R73

    and the stable out is

    STABLE 9.1.0-STABLE_73 (Fri Mar 12 10:53:08 2004)

    if you dont know how to do it leave me your contact msn or e-mail and i will help you out
     
  9. splice

    splice Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your time
     
    #9 splice, Mar 14, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2004
  10. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    I'm running STABLE 9.1.0-STABLE_73 (Fri Mar 12 10:53:08 2004) but still have this problem, strange.
     
  11. bamm

    bamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am running the 9.1.0-S73 as well and it is not fixed for my servers either.

    Any suggestions?
     
  12. bamm

    bamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Still no solution or suggestions?
     
  13. ebaar

    ebaar Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is a problem as well for mozilla browsers as well. We have tons of requets about this problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page