The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Really removing Boxtrapper

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rsutc, May 14, 2006.

  1. rsutc

    rsutc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    See the last post of
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=42778

    Like a dirty shirt, it keeps coming back. Even if you follow the instructions here for removing it, the next build of Exim puts it back again, and its off merrily sending out challenges. Moreover it shows in skins like xcontroler despite being not in WHM, supposedly. (I have pro WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-R83 ). So, how do I really, really make it go away?

    Rick
     
  2. rsutc

    rsutc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    All right, since no one else is interested, I'll tell you what I've now tiried and SEEMs to work (so far) at least until the next cpanel update, and then who knows:

    First, disable boxtrapper on each user that has it enabled (what a pain)
    then go to
    usr/local/cpanel/etc/exim/cf/
    Remove:
    localuser
    virtual_userdelivery
    virtual_user
    lookuphost
    (This step ensures the boxtrapper parts don't get put back into the next exim build)

    then follow the instructions on the other post
    then for xcontroller, go to
    usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/xcontroller/menu/mail_pop.html and edit this file to remove reference to boxtrapper

    Well, let's try that.
     
    #2 rsutc, May 16, 2006
    Last edited: May 16, 2006
  3. summy

    summy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks for that.

    I was getting a problem by where every time I edited the config file through WHM, boxtrapper sections would just reappear.

    Not now though!
     
Loading...

Share This Page